Luke Warm & Loving It

this morning I got whipped and worked over… by Jesus and pastor francis chan (cornerstone church in simi valley, ca). he preached a message a couple of years ago about the “typical” or average attender of his church in simi valley… but the message reaches far beyond simi valley. it reaches to bothell, woodinville, kirkland, and kenmore, washington where I pastor. and it actually reached into my kitchen (where our computer sits) and simply yet powerfully worked me over. my prayer after Jesus’ message through pastor francis… “Lord, do anything You need to do so that I would be completely on fire for You… completely sold out for You… completely spent for You… anything” (which I’m not sure I really meant). Lord help us!

~ by Jonathan Alexander on November 25, 2009.

One Response to “Luke Warm & Loving It”

  1. Thank you so much for encouraging me to view Chan’s video. I needed the reminder as I finish a year of losing my mom to cancer and finalizing a divorce that has taken my home, financial security, and identity as a wife that it’s okay. I have the pearl. I was far too secure where I was–these changes are good discipline. May want to into the video some Sunday am and then just sit down to let the congregation view it. Nothing against your preaching, but it is a powerful wake-up call.

Leave a comment